New 1.3 Build 1 Version not saving configuration

New 1.3 Build 1 Version not saving configuration

Postby Ripper » 27 Apr 2014, 23:02

I installed the 1.3 Build 1 version and now my setup is completely screwed. Copperlan doesn't save the setup, including AL88, sometimes I can see the routing in the manager but it will in some point lose the connections. I have uninstalled everything at least for 3 times and cleaned every trace of copperlan in registry.

Can you please send me the previous version (win8 and winxp), once that I can't find a copy of them now, please?

That version was almost perfect, this new one is useless (at least for me).
Ripper
 
Posts: 39
Joined: 05 Mar 2013, 13:40

Re: New 1.3 Build 1 Version not saving configuration

Postby CopperPhil » 27 Apr 2014, 23:31

Hi,
Do you have this issue while attempting to load a snapshot file saved using 1.2 version? or do you mean that you can't create a new snapshot from the version 1.3(1)?

Here are the previous version download links:
Mac: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/215 ... %29%5D.dmg
XP32: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/215 ... %29%5D.exe
Windows: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/215 ... %29%5D.exe
CopperPhil
 
Posts: 471
Joined: 30 Mar 2011, 15:02
Location: Brussels

Re: New 1.3 Build 1 Version not saving configuration

Postby Ripper » 28 Apr 2014, 09:11

Have to try that again this night because I am not completely sure now, althought I would risk saying that the issue was still there.
I'm not sure because of the number of things I tried before making the post.
Ripper
 
Posts: 39
Joined: 05 Mar 2013, 13:40

Re: New 1.3 Build 1 Version not saving configuration

Postby CopperPhil » 28 Apr 2014, 21:17

Hi,

I've fixed an issue in the snapshot sub-system.

Could you please try this package 1.3(2)?

MacOSX: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/215 ... %29%5D.dmg
Windows: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/215 ... %29%5D.exe
XP32: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/215 ... %29%5D.exe

Thanks,

/Phil
CopperPhil
 
Posts: 471
Joined: 30 Mar 2011, 15:02
Location: Brussels

Re: New 1.3 Build 1 Version not saving configuration

Postby Ripper » 29 Apr 2014, 09:03

Hi Phil.

I couldn't try it yesterday, because my router decided to go to the land of the Holly Router. Once I have this fixed I'll try that.

Thanks
Ripper
 
Posts: 39
Joined: 05 Mar 2013, 13:40

Re: New 1.3 Build 1 Version not saving configuration

Postby Ripper » 07 May 2014, 16:41

Hi Phil.

It seems fine for what I reported inicially. ;)

Now, the problem that we related before, about the service having to be started manually so that some Midi ports get "opened" is back. In my case, Scope Midi ports.
That is, I have to start cpvnm service after Sonic-core's Scope is opened in order to have the Scope Midi Ports opened in copperlan.

I know you will fix it, but, just a reminder! :P
Ripper
 
Posts: 39
Joined: 05 Mar 2013, 13:40

Re: New 1.3 Build 1 Version not saving configuration

Postby Ripper » 05 Jun 2014, 09:43

Hi guys.

How is this "automatic starting service not opening some midi ports", blablabla, thing?
Is it going to be solved soon?
Ripper
 
Posts: 39
Joined: 05 Mar 2013, 13:40


Re: New 1.3 Build 1 Version not saving configuration

Postby Ripper » 07 Jun 2014, 15:35

The Scope Midi ports are still not opening with the service in Automatic mode. I need to restart the service after the Scope is open. The alternative is having CPVNM set to manual.

Not a big deal, but this was fine in a previous version.
Ripper
 
Posts: 39
Joined: 05 Mar 2013, 13:40


Return to Bug report

cron