Not Ethernet interface after update to 1.4

Not Ethernet interface after update to 1.4

Postby t-truckle » 25 Nov 2015, 15:41

Hi,

I was working sucessfully with version 1.3. (apart from ocassionally drop outs with missing or hanging midi notes). After updating to 1.4, the selection for the ethernet interface remains empty. It does not list anything any longer. Before, it was showing both ethernet ports. Thus, currently I have no copperlan network running. :-(

This is on 10.6.8 with a Mac Pro 1.1.
t-truckle
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Nov 2015, 15:37

Re: Not Ethernet interface after update to 1.4

Postby CopperPhil » 25 Nov 2015, 17:30

Hi,

we got some similar feedback from other users and still searching for the cause of this problem.

In the meantime, you can rollback to the 1.3 version from this link: http://www.copperlan.org/index.php/down ... ckage-v1-3

Just to be sure, you got this issue just after installing the version 1.4? or did you make some other changes (new hardware, driver update, OS update...) ?
CopperPhil
 
Posts: 471
Joined: 30 Mar 2011, 15:02
Location: Brussels

Re: Not Ethernet interface after update to 1.4

Postby t-truckle » 03 Dec 2015, 16:46

I changed nothing. Only updated from 1.3 -> 1.4
t-truckle
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Nov 2015, 15:37


Return to Bug report

cron