Using more than 1 NIC on a PC - Possible?

Using more than 1 NIC on a PC - Possible?

Postby chrisfoster » 31 Jul 2017, 07:06

Is their any way to have AL88c interfaces utilize dedicated LAN ports (win7Pro)...maybe a registry hack?

By default the Copperlan Manager can only use one card at a time.

I was using an un-managed Netgear switch, but it was causing a 'pulsing on/off' issue with the stream.

I always strip back protocol bindings on the NIC to only CopperLan, so maybe the un-managed switch requires some other protocol for handshaking or something.
chrisfoster
 
Posts: 68
Joined: 09 Sep 2013, 23:23
Location: Australia

Re: Using more than 1 NIC on a PC - Possible?

Postby CopperPhil » 31 Jul 2017, 11:14

No... CopperLan has been designed to control only one network interface at a time. Routing between several interfaces (and so several sub-networks) is not supported.
CopperPhil
 
Posts: 471
Joined: 30 Mar 2011, 15:02
Location: Brussels


Return to General

cron